Members of the LGA Conservative Group Executive 2016/2017

LGA Chairman – Lord Porter of Spalding, CBE (South Holland District Council)

Conservative Group Leader – Councillor David Hodge, CBE (Surrey County Council)

Conservative Group Deputy Leader – Councillor David Simmonds, CBE (London Borough of Hillingdon)

County Council Executive Member – Councillor Colin Noble (Suffolk County Council)

Non-Met District Council Executive Member – Councillor Peter Fleming, OBE (Sevenoaks District Council)

London Borough Council Executive Member – Councillor Teresa O'Neill, OBE (London Borough of Bexley)

Metropolitan District Council Executive Member – Councillor Robert Light (Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council)

Unitary Council Executive Member – Councillor Paul Bettison, OBE (Bracknell Forest Borough Council)

'At Large' Executive Members (four positions)

  • Councillor Sean Anstee (Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council)
  • Councillor Philip Atkins, OBE  (Staffordshire County Council)
  • Councillor Kevin Bentley (Essex County Council)
  • The Rt. Hon. The Baroness Couttie of Downe (Westminster City Council)