Labour's National Executive Committee (NEC) is made up of representatives from each section of the party - government, MPs, MEPs, councillors, trade unions and CLPs. The NEC sets the party's objectives and oversees the running of the party nationally.

There are two local government representatives on the NEC, directly elected by Labour councillors:

Cllr Tudor Evans (Plymouth)

Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Enfield)